Testimonials

london photo booth hireWhat do our clients say about us?
Most of our business comes through referrals from clients who are happy to recommend us to their friends, family, colleagues and associates.

We want all our customers to be happy with our service and really value feedback. If you have used our services, we would welcome your comments

If you have a wedding, a party, a school prom or corporate event coming up and are tempted by the ‘wow’ factor of our beautiful vintage and retro photo booths, please get in touch

 

 

uk photo booths

 

Here’s a selection of comments we’ve received –

Hi Stuart I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you from Joolz and I – the photo booth was fantastic! Everyone thought is was awesome and the guest book is just another wonderful reminder of our day! Not that you need it I am sure but I would certainly recommend you and your company to anyone. PERFECT! Karen and Joolz 30th June 2014

I think the booth was the hit of the wedding. Let me know if you want a testimonial or email feedback as it was really good.  Rob Swain 6th September 2014

I just wanted to say a massive thank you for the photo booth at our wedding – the service you guys offer is excellent & is a class above the rest with your vintage styling and format. The guys on the night were really professional & I can’t recommend Retro Me highly enough. The photobooth was a massive hit with everyone. I love that you guys offer the analogue booths but we went with the digital to get the best of both worlds – vintage styling, a copy of strips in the guestbook, a copy for guests to keep and everything on CD at the end of the night. Just perfect – highly recommended! Thanks again.Sue and Nick 26th July 2014

Hi Stuart Just wanted to let you know that the photo booth was amazing last night. You were brilliant, really relaxed and not phased at all when 11 kids descended on the booth for the first hour or so! It was brilliant, everyone commented on how fab it was. Sarah Woods 11th October 2014

 

Sorry for the slightly delayed message from me but just wanted to say a big thanks to you and the team that worked at our wedding for the fantastic booth. We had a great time and love all the photos, everyone loved it. See attached pic from my wedding photographer of my great uncle!I’ll definitely be back to hire a booth for my 30th in a couple of years time 🙂 Tim and Kate 20th September 2014

“Just wanted to say a massive thanks for organising  the photo booth, your communication regarding it was really spot on. It went down really well on the day and our guests loved it. The book is a great keepsake of sillyness that happened on the night. The two guys who came along were really friendly and professional – did a good job.”  Louise & Dan, 29th April 2014

“So pleased we hired the booth from Retro-me as your customer service, from beginning to end, was second to none.  Great, friendly, professional service with a comprehensive booth offering, what more could I have asked for.  Thank you, thank you, thank you this is one very, very happy customer.  Will be highly recommending you to everyone we know. Roll on October 2015 and my 40th Birthday, will ensure Mark has your contact details!!  Bring on the booth……ha ha.”  Nicola Stoker 1st February 2014 (a present for her Husband’s 40th birthday party)

“A massive THANK YOU to your team – they were fab and everyone said how much they loved the booth. The photos themselves also testify to this fact! The booth looked so classy and fitted into the surroundings of Claridge’s Ballroom perfectly.”   Laura’s wedding, 14th December, Mayfair

“Stuart and the Retro-me team were fantastic in helping us with our last minute request of hiring a photo booth for our large event. Booking was easy and efficient and everything ran very smoothly on the night – especially due to the fact that they arrived 2 hours earlier than we planned to scope the area, which was a big help as the area we chose was in an awkward spot! Both Stuart and his team were extremely friendly and professional on the night and all the guests – including our celebrities – had great fun dressing up and taking great shots!”  Louise Empire Design of behalf of opening night Olympic Cinema Barnes London 11th October 2013

“Just wanted to drop you a note to say what a great success the photo booth was on Saturday night. We had a brilliant night and got some fantastic photos, it was certainly the talk of the school today! I would also like to thank your guys who were with us for the evening. They were great, really helpful and encouraged everyone to have a go. The prop box went down very well too with several of the hats being modelled on the dance floor!  All in all a massive thank you.”  Charity event for local Bedfordshire school 28th September 2013

“Well, Stuart, what can I say? Well done and thank you to you, and to your two chaps on the ground, is a good start but doesn’t quite get there…..The booth was amazing!  Your chaps arrived on time, set up on time, and were gone when I looked around and realised midnight had come and gone.  No fuss, no bother, just superb quiet efficiency.  The box of dressing up things was wonderful – creative, good fun, and allowed everyone to be imaginative.  The book was of great quality.  Everyone LOVED it!!  The older children thought it was more fun than the bouncy castle (quite an accolade!); the bride & groom’s friends were wowed; and many of the older generation hadn’t seen anything quite like it before except in a passport sort of way – and loved it. Above all, it was such brilliant fun!

I would just like to add one more thing.  You have a Rolls Royce service – don’t ever be tempted to go down-market.  I researched other photo booth companies because, when spending that amount of money, that’s what I do.  Lots were seemingly cheaper.  None included travel into the City; none included a guest photo book; not one offered two copies of every photo, with one to keep.  And none included two people to keep an eye on the night (in my opinion, entirely necessary).  You have a fantastic business – well done.  It was a great pleasure to see. Just one point, though.  There were no business cards advertising yourselves lying on the table around the book, or indeed, anywhere else.  I know there were several weddings-in-the-planning there on Saturday evening and a good event is good publicity for you.  I assume, though, you have sent Nina your details to keep on file for other weddings there.  (Response from Retro-me – It’s your wedding so we don’t advertise our business on your big day.) Thank you again, and please thank your staff.  Everyone had a great evening, and your booth helped make it so.”  Mother of the bride who arranged booth as a present for her daughter’s wedding, London 14th September 2013

“I just wanted to say a massive ‘Thank you’ we hired one of your amazing photo booths for my parents 40th wedding anniversary and we are so glad we did, not only did we have so much fun on the evening with even the most photo shy of people trying on the fab props and striking some poses but my parents now have a guest book with all those pictures alongside some great messages and comments from all their friends and families. The booth attracted everyone from our youngest guest who was only 2 weeks old to my granddad who is due to celebrate his 97th birthday very soon. Everyone enjoyed the evening and thought the booth was fantastic. Every part of organising and the actual service from you and your team was truly 1st class and I will certainly recommend Retro-me as a must have for any party.”  Christine Dennis, Luton 27th September 2013

“I would just like to say a massive thank you for your services, your guys were brilliant! I thoroughly enjoyed it and would love to use yourselves again.”  Sophie Anderson Boot PLC – Charity Ball event for Macmillan Nurse fund

“What can I say about the photo booth and two extremely fun and helpful attendants. AMAZING – not only did they get everyone joining in has been talked about every day since by someone.  The boys did a brilliant job and you should be proud – my friend and I enjoyed it so much we want to buy a photo booth!!!!Thank you for your amazing service. If you ever need a testimonial or recommendation feel free to send anyone my way. The cd was an extra touch that has had me giggling at all the sneaky hidden photos which people though were private!!!!!  Maxine – Wedding 20th June 2013 

“I just wanted to drop you a line to say a massive thank you for our photo booth on 27 April. It went down a storm at our wedding. We have guests still talking about it! The album has provided us with many laughs and is a wonderful keepsake. The booth attendees did a fantastic job manning the booth all night. We are so pleased we decided to go with your company. You provided an impeccable service from quotation right through to the event. We will be recommending you to everyone we know. Thank you, thank you!! Sarah and Russell Gretton 27th April 2013

“I just wanted to write to you to say a MASSIVE thank you to you and your team for making our wedding day… well, pretty epic! We had an amazing time at the party cemented by the fact that we had the booth which everyone loved, your team were helpful, patient and professional so please pass on my thanks to them. Brad and I spent the next day looking at the pics for hours howling with laughter. What a great way to create and keep memories”.  Brad and Katy Barrell 3rd November 2012

“Firstly, I just wanted to say a BIG thank you to you and your team for the great service and smiles you brought to our wedding – loads of fun.”  Emily Vyse 3rd November 2012

“Tom and I just wanted to thank you and your team for supplying your photo booth for our wedding. Our guests absolutely loved it and all ages were having fun with the pictures and props. The guys that came were brilliant they made it all run very smoothly, from set up to close. We would and will thoroughly recommend you, your team, the booths and the whole experience that we have had with Retro-me. The wedding wouldn’t have been the same. Tom and I just wanted to thank you and your team for supplying your photo booth for our wedding.”   Kate and Tom Opoka 1st September 2012

“I wanted to drop you a line to say a Big Thank YOU for the part Retro-me played in The Powis Castle Jubilee Celebrations. The booth was amazing and loved by our visitors. Your chaps were absolutely lovely and great to work with. The photos were great and the book we now have to present to the Queen was a lovely, lovely idea. Hope to work with you again.” Alison Dyer, National Trust 4th June 2012

“Stuart and the team at Retro-me Photo Booths were fantastic. All of our dealings with Retro-me, from our initial enquiry to the evening of the event was handled excellently. They were prompt, polite and professional and our guests had a great time in the photo booth itself. All in all, I would say not only was the hire great value, but the ease and professionalism of the company itself is priceless when organising a big event. We would certainly use them again. Thank you Stuart and team!”  Georgia Lawrence, Managing Director, Acid Test Productions Ltd 31st December 2011

“In one word……FANTASTIC!! A corner stone to our wedding creating such fun and a real talking point. Everyone loved it!! Thank you so much for a great job and an even better keep sake.” Lucy and Neil McCann 17th September 2011